How To Fact Check Fake News & Media Bias//As I See It
SOURCES:
MasterClass Neil Degrasse Tyson: Think Like a Scientist
VeryWell Mind: What is Cognitive Bias? https://www.verywellmind.com/what-is-a-cognitive-bias-2794963#impact-of-cognitive-bias
The Facts About Fact Checking by Crash Course: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX6b17PVsYBQ0ip5gyeme-Q
MediaWise: https://www.poynter.org/mediawise/
MediaWise Fact Checking: https://www.poynter.org/media-news/fact-checking/
Middlebury Libraries best fact checking sites: https://middlebury.libguides.com/internet/fact-checking
Pew Research Center : 5 Facts about Fox News: https://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2020/04/08/five-facts-about-fox-news/
https://www.businessinsider.com/most-and-least-biased-news-outlets-in-america-2018-6
Violence at Protests : https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/2020/06/22/who-caused-violence-protests-its-not-antifa/
Fact Checking Portland Violence: https://www.nytimes.com/2020/07/28/us/portland-protests-fact-check.html

FACT CHECKING SITES:
MediaBiasFactCheck https://mediabiasfactcheck.com/
All Sides Media bias Chart: https://www.allsides.com/sites/default/files/AllSidesMediaBiasChart-Version2.jpg
Snopes: http://snopes.com
Fact Check.org : http://factcheck.org
Washington Post Fact Checker: https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/fact-checker/
AP Fact Check: https://apnews.com/APFactCheck
Politifact: http://Politifact.com

*** Show Your Support for Independent Creators! ***
Get MORE with Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/CarolynsRVLife
***A Special Thank you to Patron “VIDEO PRODUCERS” ***
Heather G, Donna W, “R”, Melissa M, , Larry, Candy, Michelle P, Judy V

*** MAKE A ONE-TIME CONTRIBUTION ***
https://www.paypal.me/carolynsrvlife

****SHOP AMAZON AND I EARN ****
Shop my Amazon store of all my favorite RV Living Backpacking and Doggie products. It’s an easy way to support my channel and it doesn’t cost you a dime! https://www.amazon.com/shop/carolynsrvlife

***SHOP TEES, HOODIES, MUGS, STICKERS AND MORE***
https://teespring.com/stores/carolyns-rv-life

***BUSINESS AND SPONSORSHIP INQUIRIES***
Business at CarolynsRVLIFE dotCOM

***How to Succeed on YOUTUBE – a MARKETING GUIDE***
By Carolyn Higgins of Carolyn’s RV Life – How I Got 20,000 YouTube Subscribers in 40 Days, The Complete Marketing Guide

****CAMERA GEAR****
Main Video Camera: Sony Handycam FDR-AX33 http://amzn.to/2xJaHzd
Cell phone camera -Samsung Galaxy S10+ (most PCT videos were shot with this)
DJI OSMO Handheld Camera: https://amzn.to/2IEA8Jl
GoPro Hero 5 Session: https://amzn.to/2GFr0ON
GoPro Hero7 Black (also used on PCT)
GoPro Suction Mount (for dashcam): https://amzn.to/2Lj39HY
Drone: DJI Phantom 3 Standard (Special Thank You to “A”): http://amzn.to/2xEUrgP
Point and Shoot: Canon PowerShot G7 XMark: https://amzn.to/2RbOlNT
Tripod – Albott 70″: http://amzn.to/2fVawaJ
Monopod: http://amzn.to/2wY5N2h
Selfie stick/tripod: https://amzn.to/2IDC1WL
Video Editing Software: (Changed May 2020) Cyberlink Power Director 365
Laptop: Alienware 15 R3 w/Windows 10

MUSIC CREDITS:
Video Trailer/Intro Song: Gotta Sing Your Song by Brick Fields
**Music Purchased through Artlist unless otherwise stated – click here for info https://artlist.io/Carolyn-153819

PHOTOS CREDITS: All photos and videos property of Carolyn R Higgins and Carolyn’s RV Life. All Rights Reserved 2017, 2-18, 2019, 2020

CarolynsRVLife.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

Read More